2014 Dissemination Mini-grant Awards

cCWCS supports dissemination activities through the award of minigrants. For 2014, the following awards have been made:

  • Julia Metzger (Georgia State College and University): "Using the Climate Debate to Revitalize General Chemistry"
  • John Goodwin (Coast Carolina University) and Troy Wolfskill (Stony Brook University): "Writing POGIL-in-Context Activities for use in General Chemistry"
  • Anne Gaquere-Parker (University of West Georgia) and Mike Haaf (Ithaca College): "Chemistry in Art Miniworkshop"
  • Kathleen Carrigan, Kenneth Friedrich (Portland Community College) and Tom Higgins (Harold Washington College): "Hybrid and Online Learning in the Chemistry Classroom"
  • Jack Eichler (Univeristy of California, Riverside)" "Developing and Implementing Case Studies in Undergraduate Chemistry Courses"
  • Nicholas Benfaremo (Saint Joseph's College of Maine): "Food Chemistry Miniworkshop: Chemistry of Baking"

In addition, the following miniworkshops, which were originally run in 2013, will be repeated in 2014 through the dissemination mini-grant program:

  • Rebecca M. Jones (George Mason University) and G. Robert Shelton (Austin Peay State University): "Implementing iPads in the Chemistry Curriculum"
  • Justin Houseknecht (Wittenberg University), Vincent Maloney (Indiana U. Purdue U. Ft. Wayne), Jennifer Muzyka (Centre College), Bob Rossi (Gloucester County College), Cathy Welder (Dartmouth College): "Active Learning in Organic Chemistry"

Congratulations to all of these awardees, and best wishes for successful events in 2014!

Interested in applying for a min-grant in support of your dissemination activities? Click here!